Ainos, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Ainos, Inc. had return on equity of -128.0%, an operating margin of -11268.3%, debt equal to 145.5% of equity and a current ratio of 1.06. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 42.9% | 92.5% | 60.0% | — | — | — | 76.0% | 16.5% | 25.2% | 31.9% | 69.0% | 39.9% | — | — | 82.9% | 78.7% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | — | — | — | −231.0% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −650.5% | −397.1% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | >999% | <−999% | <−999% | — | — | — | −246.0% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −654.0% | −398.0% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −234.4% | −104.4% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | −83.1% | −62.5% | −46.6% | −74.4% | −128.0% | — |
| Return on assets | 195.2% | −701.9% | −565.9% | −450.2% | — | −193.7% | −51.2% | −71.3% | −153.5% | −338.6% | −18.9% | −35.9% | −39.9% | −49.0% | −59.5% | −71.5% |
| Asset turnover | 0.02 | 0.31 | 0.00 | — | — | — | 0.21 | 0.04 | 0.01 | 0.04 | 0.03 | 0.09 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.00 |
| Current ratio | 0.04 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 1.11 | 0.07 | 1.14 | 1.78 | 0.59 | 0.07 | 0.07 | 1.15 | 1.85 | 1.10 | 1.06 | 0.13 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | 35.2% | 1.1% | 12.3% | 77.3% | 145.5% | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | 481.4% | >999% | — | — | — | — | 41.9% | 447.6% | 2.3% | 323.0% | 194.5% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | — | — | — | 307.0% | >999% | >999% | >999% | 396.5% | 242.5% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 6.3% | 14.0% | 0.0% | 24.2% | 18.0% | 76.1% | 102.9% | 27.8% | 168.6% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | 82.8% | 79.9% | 78.0% | 85.6% | — | 65.1% |
| Operating margin | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 1.37 | 1.10 | 2.00 | 2.88 | 2.96 | 1.06 | 0.55 | 0.13 |
| Debt to equity | 49.9% | 58.0% | 83.8% | 96.1% | 109.5% | 145.5% | 158.1% | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $2m of assets due within a year against $16m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $2m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$14m against $730,539 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Ainos's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Net income has been a median -62.0% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 8 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 45.5%, moving by 112.0 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -6311.6%; its worst year was -104643.0%.
- Cash conversion 2 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 1 of 5 years, at a median -4465.9% of revenue.
- Discipline 0 / 20
The diluted share count rose 6785.1% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 912.9% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Low. In this industry, the business rests on physical assets, regulated networks or products AI itself depends on.
Compare with peers
- Cuprina Holdings (cayman) LTD statistics
- Heartsciences Inc. statistics
- Phaos Technology Holdings (cayman) Ltd statistics
- Pavmed Inc. statistics
- Nexalin Technology, Inc. statistics
Head to head: AIMD vs CUPRAIMD vs HSCSAIMD vs POAS
More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies