Atara Biotherapeutics, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Atara Biotherapeutics, Inc. had an operating margin of 29.7% and a current ratio of 0.82. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −441.2% | <−999% | −64.7% | 29.7% | −229.7% |
| Net margin | −359.1% | <−999% | −66.2% | 27.1% | −269.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −432.0% | <−999% | −53.5% | −42.2% | −353.5% |
| Return on equity | −180.3% | — | — | — | — |
| Return on assets | −60.7% | −101.9% | −62.2% | 50.5% | −80.9% |
| Asset turnover | 0.17 | 0.03 | 0.94 | 1.87 | 0.30 |
| Current ratio | 3.74 | 0.72 | 0.48 | 0.82 | 1.98 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | 9.5x | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | 0.1% | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 428.7% | >999% | 117.5% | 31.0% | 68.0% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 6.6% | 14.3% | 0.2% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | −155.8% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −54.1% | −37.3% | 39.5% | 18.2% | −103.5% | −160.7% | −652.9% | −749.2% |
| Net margin | −54.5% | −38.8% | 38.7% | 13.6% | −124.6% | −213.5% | −803.3% | −767.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −9.9% | −75.0% | −28.7% | −41.6% | −283.4% | −357.2% | — | −529.8% |
| Current ratio | 0.59 | 0.48 | 0.57 | 1.70 | 1.02 | 0.82 | 2.16 | 1.98 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 109.3% | 87.7% | 28.0% | 41.6% | 84.7% | −14.0% | 31.8% | 213.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $14m of assets due within a year against $7m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $14m short-term assets against $51m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$14m against $3m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- CG Oncology, Inc. statistics
- Fate Therapeutics Inc statistics
- HCW Biologics Inc. statistics
- Taysha Gene Therapies, Inc. statistics
- Tscan Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: ATRA vs CGONATRA vs FATEATRA vs HCWB
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies