Black Diamond Therapeutics, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Black Diamond Therapeutics, Inc. had return on equity of 22.9%, an operating margin of 17.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 8.42. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | — | — | — | 17.9% | — |
| Net margin | — | — | — | — | 32.0% | — |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | — | — | 42.3% | — |
| Return on equity | — | — | −51.6% | −35.6% | 22.9% | −40.9% |
| Return on assets | −17.2% | −33.6% | −27.6% | −30.8% | 16.8% | −31.8% |
| Asset turnover | — | — | — | — | 0.53 | — |
| Current ratio | 20.07 | 32.02 | 22.48 | 4.92 | 8.42 | 7.28 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | n/m | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | 47.9% | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | — |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | 132.4% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | — | 77.9% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Net margin | — | — | 80.8% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Current ratio | 5.55 | 4.92 | 9.24 | 8.73 | 8.94 | 8.42 | 8.46 | 7.28 |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | 15.0% | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $115m of assets due within a year against $16m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $115m short-term assets against $13m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies