Brainsway Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Brainsway Ltd. had return on equity of 11.2%, an operating margin of 8.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 3.73. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 76.7% | 78.1% | 77.8% | 77.1% | 77.7% | 73.8% | 73.9% | 74.6% | 75.4% |
| Operating margin | −59.3% | −31.2% | −36.7% | −21.9% | −16.9% | −46.7% | −15.6% | 3.4% | 8.3% |
| Net margin | −63.3% | −39.5% | −44.7% | −24.4% | −21.8% | −49.1% | −13.2% | 7.1% | 14.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −39.9% | −35.0% | −45.7% | −17.7% | −4.6% | −35.9% | 4.0% | 25.1% | 33.5% |
| Return on equity | −55.5% | −65.9% | −66.3% | −24.6% | −16.8% | −26.0% | −9.7% | 5.6% | 11.2% |
| Return on assets | — | −27.5% | −33.1% | −14.8% | −11.8% | −19.0% | −6.6% | 3.7% | 7.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.69 | 0.74 | 0.61 | 0.54 | 0.39 | 0.50 | 0.52 | 0.50 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.62 | 4.29 | 3.57 | 7.22 | 7.14 | 5.68 | 5.19 | 3.73 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 40.8% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | — | — | n/m | 11.0x | 7.4x |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 15.6% | 1.8% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 47.9% | 37.5% | 34.1% | 26.4% | 21.6% | 28.3% | 21.0% | 17.5% | 18.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 8.8% | 12.0% | 14.3% | 11.2% | 7.5% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 352.6% | 230.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $84m of assets due within a year against $22m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $4m against $581,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Iridex Corp statistics
- Senseonics Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Apyx Medical Corp statistics
- Clearpoint Neuro, Inc. statistics
- Lensar, Inc. statistics
Head to head: BWAY vs IRIXBWAY vs SENSAPYX vs BWAY
More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies