Maplebear Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Maplebear Inc. had return on equity of 15.9%, an operating margin of 13.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.40. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 66.8% | 71.8% | 74.9% | 75.3% | 73.7% | 72.6% |
| Operating margin | −4.7% | 2.4% | −70.4% | 14.5% | 13.3% | 14.7% |
| Net margin | −4.0% | 16.8% | −53.3% | 13.5% | 11.9% | 12.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −11.8% | 9.9% | 17.5% | 18.4% | 24.3% | 29.5% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −88.0% | 13.4% | 15.9% | 19.8% |
| Return on assets | — | 11.7% | −38.6% | 10.3% | 11.5% | 13.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.70 | 0.72 | 0.76 | 0.96 | 1.11 |
| Current ratio | — | 3.45 | 4.51 | 3.38 | 2.40 | 2.28 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | 17.2% | 19.6% | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 20.1% | 20.3% | 76.0% | 17.9% | 17.4% | 17.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.7% | 0.9% | 1.8% | 1.9% | 1.6% | 1.4% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | 59.1% | — | 136.3% | 203.6% | 245.0% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | 0.0% | 6.8% | 225.0% | 152.3% | 158.1% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 75.2% | 75.2% | 74.8% | 74.2% | 73.7% | 72.3% | 72.4% | 72.0% |
| Operating margin | 16.2% | 17.6% | 12.3% | 13.6% | 17.7% | 9.8% | 17.9% | 13.7% |
| Net margin | 13.8% | 16.8% | 11.8% | 12.7% | 15.3% | 8.2% | 14.1% | 10.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 20.1% | 16.0% | 31.2% | 20.5% | 29.0% | 17.2% | 24.7% | 46.1% |
| Current ratio | 3.06 | 3.38 | 3.24 | 3.32 | 3.64 | 2.40 | 2.36 | 2.28 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 17.5% | 17.6% | 16.1% | 18.2% | 18.0% | 17.2% | 16.1% | 19.4% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $2.1bn of assets due within a year against $929m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $2.1bn short-term assets against $59m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- BBB Foods Inc statistics
- Pricesmart Inc statistics
- Dollar Tree statistics
- Bj's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Dollar General statistics
Head to head: CART vs TBBBCART vs PSMTCART vs DLTR
More: Consumer Staples Merchandise Retail stocks compared, Consumer Staples sector, rankings of US companies