Compugen LTD key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Compugen LTD had return on equity of 44.8%, an operating margin of 43.1%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 6.56. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2009Dec 2009 | 2010Dec 2010 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 100.0% | 79.9% | 16.9% | 29.3% | 73.0% | 82.4% | 68.7% | 94.2% | 97.0% | 88.7% | 87.0% | 94.0% | 71.5% | 87.3% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | −706.5% | <−999% | −480.2% | −99.8% | −225.5% | <−999% | −130.5% | <−999% | −584.6% | −471.7% | −38.8% | −53.4% | 43.1% |
| Net margin | <−999% | −646.0% | <−999% | −396.8% | −89.7% | −217.3% | <−999% | −127.0% | <−999% | −570.0% | −449.3% | −56.1% | −51.1% | 48.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −387.9% | <−999% | −190.7% | −105.5% | −309.7% | <−999% | −75.6% | <−999% | −383.1% | −461.2% | −107.8% | 177.6% | 43.1% |
| Return on equity | −14.0% | −25.9% | −59.3% | −56.8% | −16.1% | −20.6% | −41.1% | −44.9% | −37.8% | −30.2% | −36.5% | −26.2% | −23.6% | 44.8% |
| Return on assets | — | −19.8% | −41.7% | −32.9% | −12.9% | −18.8% | −37.0% | −36.4% | −31.0% | −25.3% | −29.8% | −17.4% | −12.0% | 26.0% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.03 | 0.01 | 0.08 | 0.14 | 0.09 | 0.01 | 0.29 | 0.02 | 0.04 | 0.07 | 0.31 | 0.24 | 0.54 |
| Current ratio | — | 11.50 | 18.48 | 6.88 | 11.40 | 13.28 | 13.22 | 4.66 | 12.27 | 7.21 | 7.23 | 4.36 | 5.26 | 6.56 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.2% |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | 468.8% | >999% | 345.9% | 121.9% | 229.0% | >999% | 170.3% | >999% | 478.2% | 408.6% | 103.0% | 89.0% | 31.3% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 19.2% | 4.1% | 415.3% | 9.2% | 15.3% | 33.6% | 365.0% | 0.9% | 8.3% | 4.9% | 6.4% | 0.5% | 0.4% | 0.4% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 88.6% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $148m of assets due within a year against $23m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Viridian Therapeutics, Inc.\de statistics
- Wave Life Sciences, Inc. statistics
- Assembly Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Inc. statistics
- Cytokinetics Inc statistics
Head to head: CGEN vs VRDNCGEN vs WVEASMB vs CGEN
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies