Docebo Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Docebo Inc. had return on equity of 56.9%, an operating margin of 9.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.22. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 79.8% | 81.7% | 80.1% | 80.3% | 80.9% | 81.0% | 80.3% |
| Operating margin | −23.7% | −12.1% | −12.9% | 2.9% | −2.1% | 9.8% | 9.6% |
| Net margin | −28.7% | −12.7% | −13.0% | 4.9% | 1.6% | 12.3% | 15.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −11.9% | 5.9% | −4.2% | 0.8% | 8.5% | 12.9% | 11.2% |
| Return on equity | −38.0% | −6.9% | −7.0% | 3.7% | 2.3% | 49.3% | 56.9% |
| Return on assets | −18.7% | −5.0% | −5.2% | 2.5% | 1.3% | 15.3% | 18.9% |
| Asset turnover | 0.65 | 0.40 | 0.40 | 0.52 | 0.82 | 1.24 | 1.22 |
| Current ratio | 2.07 | 5.24 | 3.63 | 3.12 | 1.26 | 1.20 | 1.22 |
| Debt to equity | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | 15.7x | n/m | 149.9x | 178.7x |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | 9.8% | 41.4% | −12.7% | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 22.8% | 21.3% | 19.5% | 17.3% | 19.6% | 20.2% | 20.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.9% | 1.7% | 1.1% | 0.8% | 0.4% | 0.6% | 0.4% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | 17.2% | 539.8% | 104.7% | 72.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $152m of assets due within a year against $124m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $152m short-term assets against $9m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $23m against $130,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- PDF Solutions Inc statistics
- Vtex statistics
- GCL Global Holdings Ltd statistics
- Onespan Inc. statistics
- C3.ai, Inc. statistics
Head to head: DCBO vs PDFSDCBO vs VTEXDCBO vs GCLDCBO vs OSPN
More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies