undamentalytics Newsletter

Dogness (international) Corp key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2026, Dogness (international) Corp had return on equity of -32.0% and a net margin of -173.9%. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Dogness (international) Corp: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2016Jun 20162017Jun 20172018Jun 20182019Jun 20192020Jun 20202021Jun 20212022Jun 20222023Jun 20232024Jun 20242025Jun 20252026Jun 2026
Net margin21.6%23.4%15.3%5.5%−44.0%6.2%11.9%−40.9%−40.8%−24.6%−173.9%
Return on equity68.5%79.5%13.5%2.3%−15.1%2.6%4.2%−8.8%−7.9%−5.9%−32.0%
Return on assets—28.2%10.6%2.0%−12.7%1.9%3.3%−7.2%−6.1%−4.7%−26.2%
Effective tax rate14.8%16.0%16.7%21.3%—33.1%—————
R&D as % of revenue1.2%1.0%1.9%2.6%8.0%2.2%3.4%5.3%4.1%5.4%6.0%
Dividends ÷ net income0.0%55.1%0.0%————————

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · June 30, 2026
What it owns · $94m
Short-term assets $8mLonger-term assets $86m
What it owes, and who funded it · $94m
Short-term liabilities $8mLonger-term liabilities $11mShareholders' equity $75m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $8m of assets due within a year against $8m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $8m short-term assets against $11m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$29m against −$102,039 of interest.

From Dogness (international) Corp's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: DOGZ vs KMRKDOGZ vs TRUGDOGZ vs TRNRDOGZ vs NWTG

More: Leisure Products stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Dogness (international) Corp's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Dogness (international) Corp.