Global-e Online Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Global-e Online Ltd. had return on equity of 7.5%, an operating margin of 7.4%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.93. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 28.3% | 31.9% | 37.3% | 38.7% | 41.0% | 45.1% | 45.3% |
| Operating margin | −7.5% | 6.2% | −26.8% | −46.3% | −24.0% | −9.0% | 7.4% |
| Net margin | −11.5% | 2.9% | −30.6% | −47.8% | −23.5% | −10.0% | 7.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 10.3% | 21.2% | 6.2% | 19.8% | 18.7% | 22.2% | 29.2% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −23.0% | −24.1% | −14.6% | −8.4% | 7.5% |
| Return on assets | — | 2.4% | −14.9% | −19.5% | −11.3% | −6.1% | 5.0% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.85 | 0.49 | 0.41 | 0.48 | 0.61 | 0.71 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.82 | 4.73 | 1.79 | 1.90 | 2.08 | 1.93 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | 3.9% | — | — | — | — | 3.2% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 18.3% | 11.3% | 12.1% | 19.9% | 17.1% | 14.0% | 12.8% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.4% | 0.3% | 1.2% | 2.0% | 0.3% | 0.3% | 0.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | 738.2% | — | — | — | — | 411.1% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 25.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $987m of assets due within a year against $510m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $987m short-term assets against $20m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Digitalocean Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Mara Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Legalzoom.com, Inc. statistics
- Fastly, Inc. statistics
- Riot Platforms, Inc. statistics
Head to head: DOCN vs GLBEGLBE vs MARAGLBE vs LZ
More: Internet Services & Infrastructure stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies