undamentalytics Newsletter

Global Engine Group Holding Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2026, Global Engine Group Holding Ltd had return on equity of -27.3%, an operating margin of -57.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.11. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Global Engine Group Holding Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2022Jun 20222023Jun 20232024Jun 20242025Jun 20252026Jun 2026
Gross margin25.5%16.5%14.8%15.8%13.3%
Operating margin17.3%7.0%5.8%−30.8%−57.9%
Net margin14.9%6.0%5.2%−25.3%−72.8%
Free-cash-flow margin10.3%1.4%—−45.6%−69.2%
Return on equity92.3%26.1%20.2%−15.2%−27.3%
Return on assets—12.4%9.7%−11.1%−21.7%
Asset turnover—2.081.840.440.30
Current ratio—1.601.433.442.11
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)—91.0x—n/m—
Effective tax rate14.1%14.9%10.3%——
Capital spending as % of revenue2.7%0.1%—5.7%1.9%
Free cash flow ÷ net income68.9%24.1%———
Dividends ÷ net income18.4%————
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow26.7%————

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 2 checks passed · June 30, 2026
What it owns · $9m
Short-term assets $5mLonger-term assets $4m
What it owes, and who funded it · $9m
Short-term liabilities $3mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $7m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $5m of assets due within a year against $3m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $5m short-term assets against $1,273 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.

From Global Engine Group Holding Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: AIOS vs GLEGLE vs JZGLE vs MGRT

More: IT Consulting & Other Services stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Global Engine Group Holding Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Global Engine Group Holding Ltd.