Guardian Pharmacy Services, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Guardian Pharmacy Services, Inc. had return on equity of 26.8%, an operating margin of 5.0%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.38. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 19.9% | 20.2% | 21.6% |
| Operating margin | −5.1% | 5.0% | 5.8% |
| Net margin | −9.0% | 3.4% | 4.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 3.5% | 6.0% | — |
| Return on equity | −73.4% | 26.8% | 27.7% |
| Return on assets | −34.3% | 13.4% | 15.4% |
| Asset turnover | 3.83 | 3.95 | 3.42 |
| Current ratio | 1.05 | 1.38 | 1.65 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | 109.3x | 135.4x |
| Effective tax rate | — | 33.3% | 30.6% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 25.0% | 15.2% | 15.8% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.2% | 0.9% | — |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | 176.4% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 19.4% | 19.8% | 19.5% | 19.8% | 19.8% | 21.5% | 22.7% | 22.8% |
| Operating margin | −33.3% | 4.9% | 3.9% | 3.7% | 4.3% | 7.7% | 5.3% | 5.9% |
| Net margin | −38.8% | 3.5% | 2.9% | 2.6% | 2.6% | 5.3% | 3.9% | 6.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −1.4% | 5.9% | — | — | 6.4% | 8.6% | — | 8.5% |
| Current ratio | 1.14 | 1.05 | 1.14 | 1.18 | 1.22 | 1.38 | 1.46 | 1.65 |
| Debt to equity | 21.4% | 0.0% | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 52.6% | 14.9% | 15.6% | 16.1% | 15.5% | 13.8% | 17.4% | 16.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $255m of assets due within a year against $154m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $255m short-term assets against $32m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $85m against $631,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Addus Homecare Corp statistics
- P3 Health Partners Inc. statistics
- Healthequity, Inc. statistics
- Progyny, Inc. statistics
- Guardant Health, Inc. statistics
Head to head: ADUS vs GRDNGRDN vs PIIIGRDN vs HQY
More: Health Care Services stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies