Hinge Health, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Hinge Health, Inc. had an operating margin of -92.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.47. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 66.3% | 76.8% | 79.6% | 84.5% |
| Operating margin | −44.6% | −8.2% | −92.9% | 13.0% |
| Net margin | −36.9% | −3.1% | −89.9% | 15.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −22.5% | 12.3% | 29.0% | 40.3% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | 41.7% |
| Return on assets | — | −1.8% | −74.5% | 13.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.58 | 0.83 | 0.92 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.34 | 1.47 | 1.34 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | 1.7% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 37.6% | 25.8% | 62.6% | 17.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.7% | 0.3% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | 266.0% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | 0.0% | 38.1% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 78.8% | 81.9% | 80.9% | 70.3% | 81.8% | 84.4% | 84.6% | 86.4% |
| Operating margin | −3.8% | 17.8% | 10.6% | −417.5% | −4.0% | 16.0% | 17.6% | 19.0% |
| Net margin | 0.3% | 23.1% | 13.8% | −413.8% | −1.2% | 18.8% | 19.3% | 20.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 27.9% | 32.6% | 3.9% | 14.4% | 53.4% | 37.2% | 23.6% | 47.6% |
| Current ratio | — | 2.34 | — | 1.91 | 1.85 | 1.47 | 1.30 | 1.34 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 23.6% | 19.1% | 19.0% | 201.3% | 20.7% | 19.2% | 16.6% | 16.0% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $643m of assets due within a year against $481m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $643m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Goodrx Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Doximity, Inc. statistics
- Phreesia, Inc. statistics
- Genedx Holdings Corp. statistics
- Omnicell, Inc. statistics
Head to head: GDRX vs HNGEDOCS vs HNGEHNGE vs PHR
More: Health Care Technology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies