Impact Biomedical Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Impact Biomedical Inc. had return on equity of -56.5%, an operating margin of -13381.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 0.35. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | >999% |
| Return on equity | −24.5% | −56.5% | 6.8% |
| Return on assets | −15.6% | −37.1% | 4.6% |
| Asset turnover | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Current ratio | 0.01 | 0.35 | 0.16 |
| Debt to equity | 33.8% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | 811.4% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 650.0% | >999% | >999% |
| Quarter | 2022 Q2Jun 2022 | 2022 Q3Sept 2022 | 2022 Q4Dec 2022 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | — | 85.7% | 94.4% | — | — | 66.7% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | >999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | — | — | 0.01 | 0.06 | 0.04 | 0.35 | 0.22 | 0.16 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 412.0% | — | — | >999% | 288.9% | >999% | 657.1% | >999% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 116.0% | — | — | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $320,000 of assets due within a year against $2m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $320,000 short-term assets against $688,000 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$5m against $793,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Lyell Immunopharma, Inc. statistics
- AIM Immunotech Inc. statistics
- Ibio, Inc. statistics
- Lisata Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Celldex Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: IBO vs LYELAIM vs IBOIBIO vs IBO
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies