Indonesia Energy Corp Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Indonesia Energy Corp Ltd had return on equity of -26.9%, an operating margin of -227.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 5.13. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −41.9% | 2.4% | −38.3% | −367.0% | −248.8% | −112.2% | −99.2% | −222.4% | −227.5% |
| Net margin | −43.3% | 2.5% | −40.0% | −351.0% | −248.0% | −74.8% | −75.0% | −237.6% | −253.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −9.9% | 32.8% | −10.5% | — | −157.4% | −78.3% | — | — | −272.3% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −15.7% | −48.7% | −60.3% | −24.4% | −16.5% | −38.6% | −26.9% |
| Return on assets | — | 1.5% | −10.8% | −37.9% | −44.0% | −18.8% | −13.8% | −32.0% | −22.8% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.59 | 0.27 | 0.11 | 0.18 | 0.25 | 0.18 | 0.13 | 0.09 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.50 | 5.50 | 6.15 | 1.25 | 6.47 | 3.77 | 3.18 | 5.13 |
| Debt to equity | — | 39.4% | 12.4% | 8.1% | 12.8% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | 4.4x | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | — | — |
| Effective tax rate | — | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 5.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | 12.7% | 0.0% | — | — | 2.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | >999% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $7m of assets due within a year against $1m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $7m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Mexco Energy Corp statistics
- BIG SKY Industrial Inc. statistics
- New Concept Energy, Inc. statistics
- Empire Petroleum Corp statistics
- Kolibri Global Energy Inc. statistics
Head to head: INDO vs MXCBSIN vs INDOGBR vs INDO
More: Oil & Gas Exploration & Production stocks compared, Energy sector, rankings of US companies