Infinity Natural Resources, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Infinity Natural Resources, Inc. had return on equity of 9.0%, an operating margin of 3.3%, debt equal to 49.1% of equity and a current ratio of 1.57. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | 32.6% | 36.2% | 3.3% | 40.9% |
| Net margin | 53.6% | 0.0% | 3.9% | 11.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −106.7% | 68.6% | 73.4% | −59.2% |
| Return on equity | — | — | 9.0% | 17.3% |
| Return on assets | — | 0.0% | 1.3% | 3.6% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.28 | 0.33 | 0.30 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.64 | 1.57 | 0.87 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 49.1% | 134.9% |
| Effective tax rate | 0.0% | 0.0% | −8.2% | 0.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 172.5% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 119.1% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | −199.0% | — | >999% | −507.3% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | 0.0% | 0.5% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | 33.1% | 40.9% | −103.3% | 29.1% | 30.0% | 46.4% | 42.2% | 41.2% |
| Net margin | 64.7% | −79.3% | −40.6% | 24.2% | 13.0% | 17.7% | −1.2% | 18.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −49.0% | 317.8% | 87.2% | 94.5% | −284.8% | 294.0% | −364.2% | 80.5% |
| Current ratio | — | 0.64 | 0.43 | 0.42 | 0.52 | 1.57 | 0.87 | 0.87 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $163m of assets due within a year against $187m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $163m short-term assets against $551m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Black Stone Minerals, L.p. statistics
- TXO Partners, L.p. statistics
- Granite Ridge Resources, Inc. statistics
- Geopark Ltd statistics
- Riley Exploration Permian, Inc. statistics
Head to head: BSM vs INRINR vs TXOGRNT vs INR
More: Oil & Gas Exploration & Production stocks compared, Energy sector, rankings of US companies