Ioneer Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Ioneer Ltd had return on equity of -4.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 8.49. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2021Jun 2021 | 2022Jun 2022 | 2023Jun 2023 | 2024Jun 2024 | 2025Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on equity | −9.8% | −4.9% | −3.2% | −3.8% | −4.3% |
| Return on assets | −9.4% | −4.7% | −3.0% | −3.6% | −4.2% |
| Current ratio | 11.59 | 9.97 | 6.00 | 5.80 | 8.49 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.5% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $18m of assets due within a year against $2m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $18m short-term assets against $184,000 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
More: Diversified Metals & Mining stocks compared, Materials sector, rankings of US companies