Century Therapeutics, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Century Therapeutics, Inc. had return on equity of -6.0%, an operating margin of -15.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 5.97. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −15.8% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −8.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −318.4% | <−999% | <−999% | −95.9% |
| Return on equity | −43.2% | −56.1% | −73.1% | −6.0% |
| Return on assets | −26.9% | −32.3% | −35.5% | −3.3% |
| Asset turnover | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.02 | 0.38 |
| Current ratio | 10.72 | 9.92 | 1.50 | 5.97 |
| Debt to equity | 3.4% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | 87.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 588.7% | 614.6% | 2.3% | 0.8% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q1Mar 2024 | 2024 Q2Jun 2024 | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −893.5% | 67.9% | — | — | — |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −864.4% | 70.1% | — | — | — |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | — | — | −32.2% | — | — | — |
| Current ratio | 12.44 | 10.62 | 10.39 | 1.50 | 11.70 | 10.72 | 6.25 | 5.97 |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | 703.9% | 24.3% | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $125m of assets due within a year against $15m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $125m short-term assets against $40m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Xencor Inc statistics
- Kymera Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- ARS Pharmaceuticals, Inc. statistics
- Arcus Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Mesoblast LTD statistics
Head to head: IPSC vs XNCRIPSC vs KYMRIPSC vs SPRY
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies