undamentalytics Newsletter

Kornit Digital Ltd. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Kornit Digital Ltd. had return on equity of -1.9%, an operating margin of -16.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 14.18. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Kornit Digital Ltd.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2013Dec 20132014Dec 20142015Dec 20152016Dec 20162017Dec 20172018Dec 20182019Dec 20192020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin43.4%44.0%47.0%45.5%47.4%49.1%45.6%45.4%47.2%35.5%30.5%45.0%44.3%
Operating margin6.0%5.8%6.7%1.3%−1.8%3.9%4.2%−3.5%4.0%−25.7%−39.8%−18.3%−16.6%
Net margin2.3%4.6%5.5%0.8%−1.8%8.7%5.7%−2.5%4.8%−29.1%−29.3%−8.2%−6.5%
Free-cash-flow margin3.0%−3.4%−4.7%−4.1%0.3%18.3%3.1%9.8%12.2%−43.2%−19.0%16.5%1.6%
Return on equity7.3%17.3%7.9%0.8%−1.6%7.5%3.9%−1.1%2.2%−8.8%−7.7%−2.2%−1.9%
Return on assets—8.7%6.0%0.6%−1.3%6.3%3.3%−0.9%1.9%−7.9%−7.1%−2.0%−1.7%
Asset turnover—1.921.090.830.720.720.580.370.390.270.240.250.27
Current ratio—2.114.083.283.504.245.565.338.028.8510.4313.8814.18
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%1.0%31.7%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Effective tax rate55.1%20.6%13.0%43.9%——6.8%—−0.9%————
R&D as % of revenue15.1%14.3%13.8%16.0%18.3%15.4%12.5%16.3%13.6%20.6%22.8%20.4%18.1%
Capital spending as % of revenue2.5%2.9%2.2%5.0%5.0%5.1%3.0%7.0%4.5%6.6%3.2%7.4%10.2%
Free cash flow ÷ net income131.4%−74.4%−86.2%−544.2%—209.8%55.0%—252.3%————
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow———————————250.3%776.5%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 2 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $771m
Short-term assets $596mLonger-term assets $175m
What it owes, and who funded it · $771m
Short-term liabilities $42mLonger-term liabilities $16mShareholders' equity $713m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $596m of assets due within a year against $42m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $596m short-term assets against $16m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.

From Kornit Digital Ltd.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: KRNT vs OUSTKRNT vs NSSCEVLV vs KRNT

More: Electronic Equipment & Instruments stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Kornit Digital Ltd.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Kornit Digital Ltd.