Klaviyo, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Klaviyo, Inc. had return on equity of -2.8%, an operating margin of -5.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 4.27. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 70.9% | 72.9% | 74.5% | 76.4% | 74.7% | 73.8% |
| Operating margin | −27.3% | −11.6% | −47.4% | −9.0% | −5.5% | −1.9% |
| Net margin | −27.3% | −10.4% | −44.2% | −4.9% | −2.6% | 0.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −12.3% | −8.3% | 16.6% | 17.1% | 16.9% | 18.2% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −4.7% | −2.8% | 0.6% |
| Return on assets | — | −7.8% | −35.9% | −3.9% | −2.2% | 0.5% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.75 | 0.81 | 0.79 | 0.86 | 0.94 |
| Current ratio | — | 5.03 | 6.15 | 4.90 | 4.27 | 3.13 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | — | — | — | — | — |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | 36.7% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 22.6% | 22.0% | 37.6% | 25.4% | 23.6% | 23.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.5% | 3.3% | 0.5% | 0.6% | 0.8% | 1.7% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | >999% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | 0.0% | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 76.9% | 73.4% | 75.8% | 75.7% | 75.5% | 72.2% | 75.1% | 72.6% |
| Operating margin | −5.6% | −12.8% | −8.5% | −10.7% | −3.5% | −0.5% | 0.5% | −4.0% |
| Net margin | −0.6% | −10.0% | −5.0% | −8.3% | −0.1% | 2.0% | 2.5% | −2.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 15.8% | 21.4% | 4.2% | 18.3% | 16.9% | 25.9% | 6.3% | 23.6% |
| Current ratio | 6.44 | 4.90 | 5.22 | 4.95 | 4.88 | 4.27 | 4.23 | 3.13 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 23.7% | 26.2% | 24.8% | 24.7% | 23.4% | 21.9% | 22.4% | 24.8% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $1.0bn of assets due within a year against $322m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $1.0bn short-term assets against $95m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- Procore Technologies, Inc. statistics
- Dolby Laboratories, Inc. statistics
- Kingsoft Cloud Holdings Ltd statistics
- Sportradar Group AG statistics
- Guidewire Software, Inc. statistics
Head to head: KVYO vs PCORDLB vs KVYOKC vs KVYOKVYO vs SRAD
More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies