Molecular Partners AG key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Molecular Partners AG had return on equity of -57.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 8.79. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −179.9% | −624.2% | −650.2% | 61.5% | −868.3% | <−999% | — |
| Net margin | −178.0% | −671.7% | −653.9% | 62.2% | −880.7% | <−999% | — |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −10.9% | −325.7% | −942.0% | 61.9% | −846.5% | <−999% | — |
| Return on equity | −65.3% | −75.5% | −58.5% | 66.4% | −29.7% | −33.5% | −57.8% |
| Return on assets | — | −31.5% | −34.8% | 52.3% | −26.6% | −29.9% | −49.0% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.05 | 0.05 | 0.84 | 0.03 | 0.03 | — |
| Current ratio | — | 3.08 | 3.50 | 14.77 | 13.35 | 14.31 | 8.79 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 213.4% | 600.1% | 571.2% | 26.8% | 693.2% | 977.9% | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 5.1% | 15.5% | 9.6% | 0.6% | 8.2% | 14.2% | — |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | 99.6% | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | 0.5% | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $122m of assets due within a year against $14m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $122m short-term assets against $14m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$70m against $21,727 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies