Naas Technology Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Naas Technology Inc. had an operating margin of -212.4% and a current ratio of 0.19. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 34.5% | 48.9% | 53.3% | 54.7% | 54.6% | 82.4% | 2.4% | 6.6% | 19.7% | 44.1% | 85.9% |
| Operating margin | −9.3% | 10.0% | −0.1% | 16.3% | −1.0% | −204.6% | −157.9% | <−999% | −329.7% | −401.6% | −212.4% |
| Net margin | −5.0% | 7.6% | −4.9% | 11.2% | 9.7% | −209.4% | −161.9% | <−999% | −408.3% | −454.5% | −350.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 24.3% | 28.9% | 30.9% | 24.8% | −5.9% | — | −136.5% | −650.0% | −177.3% | −89.1% | 0.4% |
| Return on assets | — | — | — | — | — | −96.1% | −203.4% | −891.7% | −100.7% | −85.9% | −91.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | — | — | — | — | 0.46 | 1.26 | 0.15 | 0.25 | 0.19 | 0.26 |
| Current ratio | — | — | — | — | — | 1.21 | 1.12 | 4.84 | 1.40 | 0.33 | 0.19 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | >999% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 114.6% | — | — | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | 47.4% | 18.8% | 39.4% | 19.2% | 20.9% | 11.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 6.6% | 5.0% | 5.2% | 5.1% | 3.3% | — | 0.4% | 18.5% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | 381.2% | — | 220.2% | −61.2% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | 790.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 0.0% | 207.3% | 190.8% | 6.8% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $31m of assets due within a year against $161m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $31m short-term assets against $12m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$37m against $12,802 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Nexera Technologies Ltd statistics
- Rectitude Holdings Ltd. statistics
- Boqii Holding Ltd statistics
- Tandy Leather Factory Inc statistics
- Giftify, Inc. statistics
Head to head: NAAS vs NEXRNAAS vs RECTBQ vs NAAS
More: Other Specialty Retail stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies