Syntec Optics Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Syntec Optics Holdings, Inc. had return on equity of -17.4%, an operating margin of -1.8%, debt equal to 98.5% of equity and a current ratio of 1.35. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 22.0% | 26.9% | 20.0% | 23.3% | 19.6% |
| Operating margin | −1.9% | 5.2% | −9.1% | −1.8% | −4.6% |
| Net margin | −1.6% | 6.7% | −8.7% | −6.4% | −8.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 2.5% | 3.0% | −7.7% | 0.1% | −1.4% |
| Return on equity | −4.6% | 17.6% | −20.6% | −17.4% | −12.1% |
| Return on assets | −1.9% | 8.1% | −9.4% | −7.1% | −7.6% |
| Asset turnover | 1.24 | 1.20 | 1.08 | 1.12 | 0.93 |
| Current ratio | 1.14 | 1.33 | 1.31 | 1.35 | 5.97 |
| Debt to equity | 105.1% | 68.3% | 84.7% | 98.5% | 9.2% |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | 3.5% | 2.1% | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.5% | 6.5% | 4.4% | 2.3% | 3.8% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | 44.1% | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 23.3% | 13.5% | 32.7% | 24.4% | 12.3% | 23.6% | 14.8% | 25.9% |
| Operating margin | 1.4% | −19.6% | 7.5% | −2.2% | −17.5% | 4.2% | −11.9% | 3.9% |
| Net margin | −0.2% | −21.0% | 4.6% | −5.2% | −20.6% | −4.6% | −13.8% | 3.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 0.6% | 0.2% | 1.2% | −8.4% | 7.1% | −0.1% | 2.7% | −13.0% |
| Current ratio | 1.34 | 1.31 | 1.40 | 1.42 | 1.22 | 1.35 | 1.28 | 5.97 |
| Debt to equity | 26.1% | 27.9% | 26.2% | 25.9% | 28.0% | 27.6% | 32.2% | 9.0% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $30m of assets due within a year against $5m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $30m short-term assets against $3m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Debt is 9% of equity.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt $702,011 of operating cash flow against $3m of debt.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Supercom Ltd statistics
- Senstar Technologies Corp statistics
- Aeva Technologies, Inc. statistics
- Optex Systems Holdings Inc statistics
- Knightscope, Inc. statistics
Head to head: OPTX vs SPCBOPTX vs SNTAEVA vs OPTX
More: Electronic Equipment & Instruments stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies