Powell Max Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Powell Max Ltd had return on equity of -101.5%, an operating margin of -47.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.80. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 41.2% | 48.6% | 39.4% | 49.5% |
| Operating margin | 1.6% | 15.5% | −44.0% | −47.9% |
| Net margin | −0.3% | 14.4% | −49.6% | −49.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 13.3% | 13.9% | −35.4% | −18.4% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −101.5% |
| Return on assets | — | 30.7% | −42.1% | −44.7% |
| Asset turnover | — | 2.13 | 0.85 | 0.91 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.46 | 1.45 | 1.80 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 18.1% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 0.9x | 20.6x | n/m | n/m |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.2% | 0.6% | 4.1% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | 96.4% | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $4m of assets due within a year against $2m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $4m short-term assets against $255,320 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$3m against $75,914 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Garden Stage Ltd statistics
- Lion Group Holding Ltd statistics
- Waton Financial Ltd statistics
- The9 LTD statistics
- Argo Blockchain plc statistics
Head to head: GSIW vs PMAXLGHL vs PMAXPMAX vs WTF
More: Investment Banking & Brokerage stocks compared, Financials sector, rankings of US companies