Algorhythm Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Algorhythm Holdings, Inc. had an operating margin of -181.0% and a current ratio of 0.55. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Mar 2010 | 2011Mar 2011 | 2012Mar 2012 | 2013Mar 2013 | 2014Mar 2014 | 2015Mar 2015 | 2016Mar 2016 | 2017Mar 2017 | 2018Mar 2018 | 2019Mar 2019 | 2020Mar 2020 | 2021Mar 2021 | 2022Mar 2022 | 2023Mar 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 18.7% | 22.1% | 21.8% | 23.4% | 22.6% | 21.1% | 24.4% | 26.1% | 25.8% | 21.5% | 21.2% | 26.8% | 22.8% | 23.4% | −0.8% | −29.9% | −26.3% |
| Operating margin | −13.9% | −3.1% | 1.8% | 4.6% | 0.9% | 1.4% | 4.0% | 5.6% | 1.6% | 2.4% | −8.4% | 3.1% | 0.1% | −9.4% | −35.9% | −181.0% | −148.7% |
| Net margin | −14.3% | −3.2% | 1.8% | 9.1% | 3.2% | 0.4% | 3.5% | 3.2% | 0.3% | 1.4% | −7.4% | 4.7% | 0.5% | −11.8% | −99.0% | −361.4% | −176.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −4.9% | 4.7% | −1.6% | 4.0% | −0.5% | −2.9% | 4.9% | 1.6% | −1.6% | −0.2% | −0.2% | −0.1% | −4.5% | −1.5% | −36.7% | −166.8% | −99.6% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | — | 31.8% | 4.5% | 35.6% | 26.1% | 2.0% | 7.7% | −40.3% | 32.0% | 2.6% | −45.5% | — | — | — |
| Return on assets | — | −11.2% | 8.2% | 40.9% | 9.4% | 1.4% | 15.0% | 15.4% | 1.2% | 5.0% | −19.8% | 13.0% | 1.2% | −23.6% | −133.1% | −102.3% | −96.1% |
| Asset turnover | — | 3.47 | 4.61 | 4.48 | 2.94 | 3.28 | 4.31 | 4.79 | 4.91 | 3.49 | 2.67 | 2.75 | 2.41 | 2.00 | 1.34 | 0.28 | 0.54 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.76 | 0.84 | 1.72 | 1.17 | 1.63 | 2.63 | 2.32 | 2.30 | 2.94 | 1.45 | 1.85 | 1.65 | 2.48 | 0.59 | 0.55 | 0.90 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.7% | 0.3% | 0.0% | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 5.6% | — | 0.0% | — | — | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | 60.4x | 32.4x | 5.2x | 2.2x | 7.4x | 15.8x | 3.7x | 4.3x | n/m | — | — | n/m | — | — | — |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | 0.0% | — | — | 35.3% | −6.3% | 37.3% | 78.1% | 20.2% | — | 17.4% | 19.9% | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 0.3% | 0.1% | 0.2% | 0.6% | 0.3% | 0.4% | 0.2% | 0.3% | 0.2% | 0.3% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.3% | — | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.4% | 0.1% | 0.6% | 0.9% | 0.7% | 0.1% | 0.3% | 0.3% | 0.4% | 0.7% | 1.3% | 0.4% | 0.2% | 0.6% | 0.3% | 0.3% | 0.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | −87.0% | 44.1% | −15.0% | −670.9% | 141.8% | 50.9% | −634.5% | −16.0% | — | −1.4% | −926.1% | — | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | −0.3% | −2.0% | −0.3% | −12.5% | −20.1% | −44.9% | −28.2% | −19.7% |
| Operating margin | −17.2% | −69.7% | −53.3% | −44.5% | −89.7% | −295.9% | −181.0% | −89.9% |
| Net margin | 11.3% | −199.4% | −461.2% | −21.5% | −169.8% | −228.2% | −212.8% | −127.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −16.2% | −18.6% | — | — | 62.5% | −216.3% | −164.0% | −89.0% |
| Current ratio | 0.87 | 0.59 | 1.34 | 0.82 | 0.53 | 0.55 | 0.90 | 0.90 |
| Debt to equity | 11.2% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $13m of assets due within a year against $15m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $13m short-term assets against $394,000 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Algorhythm Holdings's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Net income has been a median -8.3% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 1 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 23.0%, moving by 16.2 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -3.6%; its worst year was -148.7%.
- Cash conversion 2 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 2 of 10 years, at a median -0.8% of revenue.
- Discipline 10 / 20
The diluted share count rose 116069.9% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 0.2% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (23 before it).
Compare with peers
- Fenbo Holdings Ltd statistics
- Koss Corp statistics
- Emerson Radio Corp statistics
- Innovative Eyewear Inc statistics
- Utime Ltd statistics
Head to head: FEBO vs RIMEKOSS vs RIMEMSN vs RIME
More: Consumer Electronics stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies