Silvercorp Metals Inc key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2026, Silvercorp Metals Inc had return on equity of -1.2%, an operating margin of 18.7%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 3.58. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2017Mar 2017 | 2018Mar 2018 | 2019Mar 2019 | 2020Mar 2020 | 2021Mar 2021 | 2022Mar 2022 | 2023Mar 2023 | 2024Mar 2024 | 2025Mar 2025 | 2026Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 53.9% | 51.7% | 41.6% | 37.4% | 43.8% | 38.7% | 34.0% | 37.5% | 41.3% | 57.9% |
| Operating margin | 44.8% | 44.4% | 41.1% | 32.8% | 37.3% | 28.7% | 16.2% | 29.7% | 34.5% | 18.7% |
| Net margin | 26.7% | 27.6% | 23.3% | 21.6% | 24.1% | 14.1% | 9.9% | 16.9% | 19.5% | −2.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 42.5% | 36.3% | 37.6% | 44.0% | 40.1% | 44.4% | 34.8% | 37.2% | 39.7% | 67.9% |
| Return on equity | 16.6% | 15.9% | 11.7% | 9.6% | 11.1% | 6.3% | 4.1% | 7.3% | 9.6% | −1.2% |
| Return on assets | 11.0% | 10.7% | 8.1% | 6.8% | 8.0% | 4.5% | 2.9% | 5.3% | 6.3% | −0.8% |
| Asset turnover | 0.41 | 0.39 | 0.35 | 0.31 | 0.33 | 0.32 | 0.30 | 0.31 | 0.32 | 0.34 |
| Current ratio | 2.76 | 3.80 | 3.56 | 5.68 | 5.95 | 5.05 | 5.31 | 4.28 | 5.05 | 3.58 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 1.3% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 21.3x | 6.7x |
| Effective tax rate | 25.7% | 24.3% | 28.6% | 16.5% | 17.7% | 24.2% | 40.0% | 29.0% | 25.0% | 59.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.9% | 3.6% | 3.7% | 4.7% | 4.7% | 4.9% | 6.4% | 5.4% | 6.7% | 2.9% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 159.1% | 131.4% | 161.3% | 203.8% | 165.9% | 315.5% | 351.1% | 220.5% | 203.9% | — |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 3.6% | 7.2% | 10.6% | 12.5% | 9.4% | 14.4% | 21.5% | 12.2% | 8.5% | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 2.3% | 5.4% | 6.6% | 6.1% | 5.7% | 4.6% | 6.1% | 5.5% | 5.0% | 1.8% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $443m of assets due within a year against $124m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $443m short-term assets against $235m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $82m against $12m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
Head to head: EXK vs SVMAG vs SVM
More: Silver stocks compared, Materials sector, rankings of US companies