undamentalytics Newsletter

Toro Corp. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Toro Corp. had return on equity of 3.3%, an operating margin of -22.1%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.30. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Toro Corp.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Operating margin−2.5%44.3%36.8%−24.8%−22.1%
Net margin−4.9%319.3%630.5%112.6%28.1%
Free-cash-flow margin−395.4%263.7%−72.1%47.6%−346.8%
Return on equity−1.4%40.8%88.7%13.4%3.3%
Return on assets−1.2%35.5%60.4%7.9%1.8%
Asset turnover0.240.110.100.070.06
Current ratio1.828.4021.0111.772.30
Debt to equity15.7%9.4%3.0%—0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)n/m7.7x8.5xn/mn/m
Effective tax rate—0.0%0.4%0.0%0.0%
Capital spending as % of revenue380.3%1.9%323.8%0.5%316.7%
Free cash flow ÷ net income—82.6%−11.4%42.3%<−999%
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow—0.0%—35.0%—

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

1 of 2 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $331m
Short-term assets $96mLonger-term assets $235m
What it owes, and who funded it · $206m
Short-term liabilities $42mShareholders' equity $164m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $96m of assets due within a year against $42m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$5m against $68,116 of interest.

From Toro Corp.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: RUBI vs TORONCT vs TOROCISS vs TORO

More: Marine Transportation stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Toro Corp.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Toro Corp.