Ttec Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Ttec Holdings, Inc. had return on equity of -101.0%, an operating margin of -5.5%, debt equal to 801.6% of equity and a current ratio of 1.89. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | 4.1% | 6.8% | 6.1% | 7.5% | 10.5% | 9.6% | 6.9% | 4.8% | −7.9% | −5.5% | −6.4% |
| Net margin | 2.6% | 0.5% | 2.4% | 4.7% | 6.1% | 6.2% | 4.2% | 0.3% | −14.5% | −9.0% | −10.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 4.8% | 4.1% | 8.3% | 10.8% | 10.9% | 8.4% | 2.2% | 3.1% | −4.7% | 3.9% | 2.0% |
| Return on equity | 9.3% | 2.0% | 10.0% | 19.7% | 26.7% | 28.3% | 18.5% | 1.4% | −72.6% | −101.0% | — |
| Return on assets | 4.0% | 0.8% | 3.4% | 6.3% | 8.2% | 8.0% | 5.0% | 0.4% | −16.3% | −11.8% | −14.5% |
| Asset turnover | 1.51 | 1.53 | 1.41 | 1.35 | 1.35 | 1.29 | 1.18 | 1.14 | 1.12 | 1.31 | 1.42 |
| Current ratio | 2.41 | 2.68 | 2.24 | 1.51 | 1.66 | 1.57 | 1.82 | 1.69 | 1.84 | 1.89 | 1.87 |
| Debt to equity | 60.0% | 94.8% | 79.9% | 67.2% | 84.1% | 147.0% | 166.1% | 161.6% | 363.6% | 801.6% | 941.3% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 6.6x | 7.3x | 3.2x | 6.5x | 11.7x | 17.5x | 4.7x | 1.5x | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 25.6% | 87.8% | 29.3% | 23.3% | 24.0% | 23.9% | 18.8% | 55.2% | — | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 13.8% | 12.3% | 12.1% | 12.3% | 10.5% | 10.6% | 11.8% | 11.8% | 13.3% | 13.1% | 13.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.0% | 3.5% | 2.9% | 3.7% | 3.1% | 2.7% | 3.4% | 2.8% | 2.0% | 1.8% | 2.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 181.1% | 843.4% | 348.7% | 229.7% | 178.8% | 135.4% | 51.4% | 912.7% | — | — | — |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 54.2% | 296.7% | 70.8% | 37.2% | 113.4% | 29.9% | 46.6% | 584.1% | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 152.4% | 65.1% | 20.3% | 16.2% | 63.4% | 22.1% | 90.6% | 64.0% | — | 0.0% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | 2.4% | 2.7% | 4.5% | 3.7% | 2.4% | −30.3% | 3.7% | 2.4% |
| Net margin | −4.0% | 0.4% | 0.3% | −1.6% | −2.6% | −30.3% | −1.5% | −3.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −18.9% | −1.7% | 3.0% | 16.7% | −1.8% | −1.6% | 4.3% | 8.5% |
| Current ratio | 1.93 | 1.84 | 1.96 | 1.77 | 1.75 | 1.89 | 2.01 | 1.87 |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 13.5% | 12.9% | 13.1% | 13.8% | 13.3% | 12.4% | 13.4% | 13.4% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $592m of assets due within a year against $317m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $592m short-term assets against $966m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$131m against $67m of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Ttec Holdings's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 4 / 20
Net income has been a median 3.8% of total assets over 10 years.
- Durability 1 / 20
Operating margin has been a median 6.4%; its worst year was -6.8%.
- Cash conversion 10 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 7 of 9 years, at a median 4.4% of revenue.
- Discipline 16 / 20
The diluted share count rose 2.6% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 0.7% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: High. In this industry, the core product is information work that AI systems increasingly perform. The score above includes a 15-point deduction for that exposure (38 before it).
Compare with peers
- Alight, Inc. / Delaware statistics
- Taskus, Inc. statistics
- Claritev Corp statistics
- ACV Auctions Inc. statistics
- Maximus, Inc. statistics
Head to head: ALIT vs TTECTASK vs TTECCTEV vs TTECACVA vs TTEC
More: Data Processing & Outsourced Services stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies