ZK International Group Co., Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, ZK International Group Co., Ltd. had return on equity of -15.1%, an operating margin of -6.0%, debt equal to 20.7% of equity and a current ratio of 1.44. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2015Sept 2015 | 2016Sept 2016 | 2017Sept 2017 | 2018Sept 2018 | 2019Sept 2019 | 2020Sept 2020 | 2021Sept 2021 | 2022Sept 2022 | 2023Sept 2023 | 2024Sept 2024 | 2025Sept 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 29.1% | 31.2% | 29.2% | 33.3% | 24.5% | 4.5% | 6.5% | 7.4% | 1.2% | 6.1% | 5.7% |
| Operating margin | 21.7% | 20.7% | 18.0% | 17.5% | 13.5% | −2.2% | −3.7% | −3.9% | −54.2% | −1.6% | −6.0% |
| Net margin | 14.3% | 14.3% | 13.1% | 12.8% | 12.7% | −1.0% | −3.8% | −5.9% | −54.7% | −2.6% | −5.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −8.8% | −3.6% | 2.2% | −5.6% | 11.9% | −0.8% | −3.6% | −2.5% | −2.3% | −6.9% | 0.2% |
| Return on equity | 107.4% | 74.2% | 38.3% | 24.1% | 20.1% | −1.9% | −5.7% | −7.0% | −111.3% | −10.4% | −15.1% |
| Return on assets | — | 11.5% | 11.0% | 10.2% | 10.5% | −1.0% | −3.5% | −4.6% | −65.1% | −4.0% | −5.6% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.81 | 0.84 | 0.80 | 0.83 | 1.05 | 0.90 | 0.78 | 1.19 | 1.56 | 1.00 |
| Current ratio | — | — | — | — | 1.70 | 1.58 | 1.77 | 1.52 | 1.74 | 1.26 | 1.44 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 41.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.7% | 0.9% | 4.6% | 4.8% | 16.2% | — | 20.7% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 4.0x | 5.4x | 6.5x | 7.8x | 7.5x | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | 16.0% | 17.3% | 14.4% | 16.4% | 2.9% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 2.7% | 3.5% | 3.0% | 3.0% | 2.3% | 1.3% | 1.2% | 1.0% | 1.1% | 1.1% | 1.2% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.8% | 0.3% | 0.3% | 0.9% | 1.4% | 1.3% | 0.1% | 0.5% | 0.6% | 0.6% | 0.8% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | −61.3% | −25.2% | 16.9% | −43.9% | 93.6% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $46m of assets due within a year against $32m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $46m short-term assets against $6m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$4m against $330,233 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Omega Flex, Inc. statistics
- FGI Industries Ltd. statistics
- Jewett Cameron Trading Co LTD statistics
- Compx International Inc statistics
- Aspen Aerogels Inc statistics
Head to head: OFLX vs ZKINFGI vs ZKINJCTC vs ZKIN
More: Building Products stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies