ADC Therapeutics SA key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, ADC Therapeutics SA had an operating margin of -149.3% and a current ratio of 4.37. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 98.4% | 96.4% | 91.6% | 92.9% | — |
| Operating margin | −58.8% | −238.6% | −184.4% | −149.3% | −125.1% |
| Net margin | −74.9% | −345.1% | −222.8% | −175.3% | −121.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −66.2% | −175.3% | −176.0% | −173.8% | −128.5% |
| Return on equity | −197.8% | — | — | — | — |
| Return on assets | −32.0% | −56.8% | −46.6% | −44.2% | −32.2% |
| Asset turnover | 0.43 | 0.16 | 0.21 | 0.25 | 0.26 |
| Current ratio | 5.31 | 4.97 | 3.62 | 4.37 | 3.03 |
| Debt to equity | 138.1% | — | — | — | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 88.8% | 182.8% | 154.8% | 127.8% | 103.3% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.3% | 4.6% | 1.2% | 0.3% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −192.6% | −191.8% | −123.6% | −234.3% | −188.5% | −77.7% | −121.1% | −132.0% |
| Net margin | −238.1% | −181.7% | −167.6% | −300.7% | −249.4% | −27.8% | −158.1% | −86.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −136.8% | −129.8% | −245.7% | −127.9% | −180.4% | −135.0% | −142.6% | −61.3% |
| Current ratio | 4.92 | 3.62 | 4.46 | 4.93 | 4.63 | 4.37 | 4.09 | 3.03 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 176.0% | 160.3% | 125.6% | 159.7% | 163.2% | 78.9% | 95.3% | 90.2% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $262m of assets due within a year against $86m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $262m short-term assets against $421m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$100m against $52m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Ascentage Pharma Group International statistics
- Protalix Biotherapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Bicycle Therapeutics PLC statistics
- Assembly Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Compugen LTD statistics
Head to head: AAPG vs ADCTADCT vs PLXADCT vs BCYC
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies