AGM Group Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, AGM Group Holdings, Inc. had return on equity of 1.8%, an operating margin of -15.3%, debt equal to 9.7% of equity and a current ratio of 13.27. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 66.6% | 73.1% | 67.7% | 87.0% | 27.7% | 18.0% | 20.8% | 4.6% | 21.4% | 10.3% |
| Operating margin | 35.6% | 46.0% | −46.3% | −366.6% | <−999% | 13.5% | 6.2% | 23.0% | 18.6% | −15.3% |
| Net margin | 34.1% | 31.4% | −164.6% | −473.6% | <−999% | 9.7% | 5.7% | −10.8% | 9.7% | 1.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 22.6% | 52.5% | −56.5% | −59.7% | <−999% | −6.0% | −8.7% | −2.5% | 22.2% | −13.3% |
| Return on equity | 55.3% | 63.1% | −121.6% | −17.8% | −13.8% | 24.7% | 41.4% | −29.8% | 15.1% | 1.8% |
| Return on assets | 22.4% | 22.1% | −50.1% | −13.4% | −10.3% | 7.5% | 10.8% | −6.7% | 3.9% | 1.1% |
| Asset turnover | 0.66 | 0.71 | 0.30 | 0.03 | 0.01 | 0.78 | 1.90 | 0.62 | 0.40 | 0.58 |
| Current ratio | 1.38 | 1.30 | 2.68 | 2.74 | 2.44 | 1.39 | 1.24 | 1.12 | 1.32 | 13.27 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 6.3% | 0.6% | — | 0.0% | 9.7% |
| Effective tax rate | 32.0% | 22.7% | — | — | — | 28.4% | 28.2% | 26.4% | 40.6% | 83.4% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 4.2% | 3.2% | 20.1% | 38.5% | 119.0% | 0.1% | — | — | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 26.8% | 23.6% | 75.8% | 415.1% | >999% | 4.4% | 15.0% | 20.2% | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.8% | 0.4% | 1.1% | 0.2% | 1.5% | 0.9% | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 66.2% | 167.2% | — | — | — | −61.8% | −153.6% | — | 228.0% | −726.0% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $42m of assets due within a year against $3m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $42m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- Maase Inc. statistics
- Ciso Global, Inc. statistics
- Superx AI Technology Ltd statistics
- CSP Inc statistics
- ARB IOT Group Ltd statistics
Head to head: AGMH vs MAASAGMH vs CISOAGMH vs SUPXAGMH vs CSPI
More: IT Consulting & Other Services stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies