Ardagh Metal Packaging S.a. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Ardagh Metal Packaging S.a. had an operating margin of 4.4% and a current ratio of 1.06. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 15.3% | 15.9% | 15.2% | 11.2% | 9.9% | 12.8% | 12.4% |
| Operating margin | 5.9% | 6.1% | 1.2% | 3.8% | 1.6% | 4.1% | 4.4% |
| Net margin | −1.2% | 3.2% | −5.2% | 5.1% | −1.0% | −0.1% | 0.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 5.3% | 2.1% | −5.5% | −8.1% | 5.2% | 5.8% | 5.0% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −125.7% | 64.0% | −18.0% | — | — |
| Return on assets | — | 2.6% | −4.4% | 4.2% | −0.9% | −0.1% | 0.2% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.81 | 0.85 | 0.84 | 0.83 | 0.88 | 0.99 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.07 | 1.19 | 1.30 | 0.99 | 1.13 | 1.06 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | >999% | >999% | 789.5% | >999% | — | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 1.1x | 1.4x | 0.9x | 14.7x | 3.2x | 8.1x | 10.6x |
| Effective tax rate | — | 20.7% | — | 7.4% | — | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 6.0% | 7.6% | 16.7% | 12.5% | 7.6% | 3.4% | 3.1% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | 64.0% | — | −160.3% | — | — | >999% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | — | — | 105.9% | — | — | >999% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | 106.0% | 93.3% | 94.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $1.8bn of assets due within a year against $1.7bn of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $1.8bn short-term assets against $4.6bn of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt $449m of operating cash flow against $4.3bn of debt.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $244m against $23m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- O-i Glass, Inc. statistics
- Silgan Holdings Inc statistics
- Aptargroup, Inc. statistics
- Crown Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Ball Corporation statistics
Head to head: AMBP vs OIAMBP vs SLGNAMBP vs ATR
More: Metal, Glass & Plastic Containers stocks compared, Materials sector, rankings of US companies