Avino Silver & Gold Mines LTD key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2024, Avino Silver & Gold Mines LTD had return on equity of 7.0%, a net margin of 12.2%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.62. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 42.6% | 33.8% | 33.7% | 18.4% | −0.9% | 1.2% | 31.6% | 34.1% | 17.8% | 35.1% |
| Net margin | — | — | — | 4.8% | −99.1% | −47.8% | −18.3% | 7.0% | 1.2% | 12.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1.0% | 27.5% | 4.3% | 34.9% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | 2.3% | −48.7% | −13.5% | −3.0% | 3.5% | 0.5% | 7.0% |
| Return on assets | — | — | — | 1.5% | −34.7% | −10.8% | −2.7% | 3.0% | 0.4% | 5.8% |
| Asset turnover | 0.24 | 0.44 | 0.34 | 0.32 | 0.35 | 0.23 | 0.14 | 0.43 | 0.35 | 0.48 |
| Current ratio | 1.43 | 2.97 | 2.61 | 2.33 | 2.38 | 3.92 | 9.23 | 1.53 | 1.70 | 2.62 |
| Debt to equity | 26.6% | 15.1% | 12.6% | 9.2% | 10.9% | 4.3% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | −0.7% | −0.9% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 392.8% | 350.9% | 285.5% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | — | 100.0% | 0.7% | 5.0% | 0.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $41m of assets due within a year against $16m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $41m short-term assets against $8m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
More: Diversified Metals & Mining stocks compared, Materials sector, rankings of US companies