Atyr Pharma Inc key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Atyr Pharma Inc had return on equity of -107.8%, an operating margin of -40856.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 5.30. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | −152.2% | — | −446.8% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | −155.2% | — | −436.5% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −148.3% | — | −419.1% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | −76.6% | −61.4% | −47.9% | −50.2% | −62.2% | −79.7% | −107.8% |
| Return on assets | −44.8% | −43.3% | −43.8% | −42.9% | −46.6% | −58.9% | −78.1% |
| Asset turnover | 0.01 | 0.28 | — | 0.10 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Current ratio | 2.47 | 6.06 | 18.89 | 5.83 | 6.27 | 5.48 | 5.30 |
| Debt to equity | 54.2% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | 165.4% | — | 412.2% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 18.7% | 1.9% | — | 15.8% | >999% | 27.7% | 40.5% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q1Mar 2024 | 2024 Q2Jun 2024 | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | — | — | — | — | — | <−999% | — |
| Net margin | <−999% | — | — | — | — | — | <−999% | — |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | — | — | — | — | — | <−999% | — |
| Current ratio | 6.07 | 7.63 | 5.41 | 5.48 | 7.79 | 5.63 | 5.93 | 5.30 |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | — | — | — | — | — | >999% | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $58m of assets due within a year against $11m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Clene Inc. statistics
- Celldex Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Cervomed Inc. statistics
- Ibio, Inc. statistics
- Lisata Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: ATYR vs CLNNATYR vs CLDXATYR vs CRVO
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies