Bridger Aerospace Group Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Bridger Aerospace Group Holdings, Inc. had a net margin of 3.4% and a current ratio of 2.43. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 27.0% | 38.0% | 41.7% | 42.1% | 38.1% |
| Operating margin | −48.8% | −86.2% | 5.4% | — | — |
| Net margin | −90.8% | −116.0% | −15.8% | 3.4% | −10.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −76.5% | −71.3% | 5.3% | −52.3% | −77.1% |
| Return on assets | −13.8% | −26.7% | −5.5% | 1.3% | −3.8% |
| Asset turnover | 0.15 | 0.23 | 0.35 | 0.40 | 0.35 |
| Current ratio | 4.40 | 1.78 | 2.73 | 2.43 | 1.73 |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | 0.2x | — | — |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | −5.5% | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 75.7% | 124.2% | 36.3% | 29.5% | 37.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 55.1% | 31.1% | 4.1% | 65.9% | 73.8% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | <−999% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 64.3% | 1.2% | −10.0% | 39.2% | 68.9% | −65.1% | — | 37.1% |
| Operating margin | 50.9% | −48.0% | −64.9% | 18.0% | 57.5% | — | — | — |
| Net margin | 42.4% | −82.4% | −99.3% | 1.0% | 50.8% | −177.2% | −367.8% | −1.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −1.5% | 71.9% | −134.0% | 1.7% | 51.0% | −917.3% | −315.0% | −60.6% |
| Current ratio | 3.42 | 2.73 | 2.19 | 2.17 | 3.95 | 2.43 | 0.90 | 1.73 |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 13.4% | 49.2% | 54.9% | 21.2% | 11.4% | 157.3% | 196.5% | 17.4% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $32m of assets due within a year against $19m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $32m short-term assets against $271m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt $7m of cash against $236m of debt.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt −$4m of operating cash flow against $236m of debt.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Joby Aviation, Inc. statistics
- Blacksky Technology Inc. statistics
- Capstone Energy Plus, Inc. statistics
- Sifco Industries Inc statistics
- Innovative Solutions & Support Inc statistics
Head to head: BAER vs JOBYBAER vs BKSYBAER vs CEPL
More: Aerospace & Defense stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies