Bioage Labs, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Bioage Labs, Inc. had return on equity of -27.1%, an operating margin of -1031.5%, debt equal to 1.0% of equity and a current ratio of 14.24. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | — | −896.1% | −912.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | −915.5% | −850.7% |
| Return on equity | −22.0% | −27.1% | −29.2% |
| Return on assets | −19.8% | −24.7% | −27.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.03 | 0.03 |
| Current ratio | 12.86 | 14.24 | 17.19 |
| Debt to equity | 2.6% | 1.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 822.3% | 847.8% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | 8.0% | 4.7% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −923.4% | −915.4% | <−999% |
| Net margin | — | — | −891.0% | −894.0% | −982.0% | −842.9% | −802.8% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | <−999% | −834.5% | −782.2% | −921.5% | −868.4% | −799.2% |
| Current ratio | 17.63 | 12.86 | 13.68 | 13.21 | 11.87 | 14.24 | 24.76 | 17.19 |
| Debt to equity | 3.2% | 2.6% | 2.3% | 1.9% | 1.5% | 1.0% | 0.3% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | 765.6% | 822.7% | 901.3% | 796.0% | 736.3% | 994.1% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $330m of assets due within a year against $19m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $330m short-term assets against $3m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$106m against $281,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Relay Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Caribou Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Opus Genetics, Inc. statistics
- Mindwalk Holdings Corp. statistics
- Surrozen, Inc. statistics
Head to head: BIOA vs RLAYBIOA vs CRBUBIOA vs IRD
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies