Surrozen, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Surrozen, Inc. had an operating margin of -1210.6% and a current ratio of 9.22. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | −354.7% | — | −239.7% | <−999% | −385.3% |
| Net margin | — | −288.0% | — | −596.6% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | −359.0% | — | −165.7% | −873.5% | −303.9% |
| Return on equity | −49.8% | −38.8% | −75.6% | — | — | — |
| Return on assets | −39.8% | −31.8% | −63.5% | −134.5% | −328.9% | −309.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.11 | — | 0.23 | 0.05 | 0.11 |
| Current ratio | 7.75 | 8.35 | 5.75 | 5.32 | 9.22 | 12.14 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 296.1% | — | 198.3% | 844.5% | 300.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | 5.8% | — | 0.2% | 3.7% | 1.9% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | 12.3% | <−999% | −971.6% | −917.3% | <−999% | <−999% | −209.1% | −207.4% |
| Net margin | −14.3% | <−999% | <−999% | >999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | >999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −67.5% | 528.5% | −946.7% | −623.7% | −922.1% | <−999% | −252.3% | −148.7% |
| Current ratio | 7.40 | 5.32 | 10.02 | 16.41 | 13.15 | 9.22 | 11.91 | 12.14 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 52.0% | 816.8% | 667.1% | 614.6% | 790.8% | >999% | 186.6% | 169.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $109m of assets due within a year against $9m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $109m short-term assets against $325m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Mindwalk Holdings Corp. statistics
- Relay Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Lineage Cell Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Caribou Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Opus Genetics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: HYFT vs SRZNRLAY vs SRZNLCTX vs SRZN
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies