Clps Inc key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2026, Clps Inc had return on equity of -26.3%, an operating margin of -6.7%, debt equal to 67.6% of equity and a current ratio of 1.46. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Jun 2016 | 2017Jun 2017 | 2018Jun 2018 | 2019Jun 2019 | 2020Jun 2020 | 2021Jun 2021 | 2022Jun 2022 | 2023Jun 2023 | 2024Jun 2024 | 2025Jun 2025 | 2026Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 39.8% | 40.5% | 36.1% | 36.6% | 34.8% | 31.9% | 27.0% | 22.9% | 23.1% | 22.1% | 17.8% |
| Operating margin | 2.1% | 5.1% | 3.5% | −4.8% | 3.6% | 6.6% | 4.9% | 0.1% | −1.8% | −3.3% | −6.7% |
| Net margin | 6.1% | 7.1% | 5.5% | −5.3% | 3.4% | 5.4% | 2.9% | 0.1% | −1.6% | −4.3% | −7.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 14.2% | 1.8% | −10.2% | −0.2% | 6.4% | −2.9% | −11.5% | 6.1% | 4.8% | −2.3% | −0.6% |
| Return on equity | 42.4% | 49.1% | 23.6% | −17.6% | 12.8% | 16.0% | 7.2% | 0.3% | −3.7% | −11.9% | −26.3% |
| Return on assets | — | 16.4% | 12.2% | −10.8% | 7.9% | 10.6% | 4.8% | 0.2% | −2.3% | −6.2% | −11.7% |
| Asset turnover | — | 2.32 | 2.20 | 2.04 | 2.29 | 1.97 | 1.65 | 1.52 | 1.39 | 1.44 | 1.53 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.50 | 2.27 | 2.64 | 2.48 | 3.30 | 2.53 | 2.77 | 1.96 | 1.58 | 1.46 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 14.1% | 10.5% | 8.1% | 13.1% | 21.7% | 16.3% | 37.2% | 54.4% | 67.6% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | 20.9x | n/m | 35.3x | 53.4x | 16.6x | 0.2x | — | — | — |
| Effective tax rate | 13.1% | −5.6% | −4.3% | — | 22.5% | 15.1% | 39.6% | 87.6% | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 19.2% | 13.5% | 16.0% | 12.3% | 11.7% | 10.6% | 5.2% | 5.5% | 5.0% | 3.5% | 3.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.1% | 0.2% | 0.5% | 0.8% | 0.2% | 0.9% | 13.6% | 0.3% | 1.5% | 0.8% | 0.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 231.6% | 25.3% | −184.3% | — | 187.2% | −54.0% | −393.9% | >999% | — | — | — |
| Dividends ÷ net income | 295.8% | 33.2% | 22.6% | — | — | 0.5% | — | 610.7% | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 127.7% | 131.1% | — | — | — | — | — | 12.8% | 37.5% | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $78m of assets due within a year against $53m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $78m short-term assets against $6m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- Mastech Digital, Inc. statistics
- LZ Technology Holdings Ltd statistics
- Widepoint Corp statistics
- TSS, Inc. statistics
- Telos Corp statistics
Head to head: CLPS vs MHHCLPS vs LZMHCLPS vs WYYCLPS vs TSSI
More: IT Consulting & Other Services stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies