Envoy Medical, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Envoy Medical, Inc. had an operating margin of -9240.7% and a current ratio of 0.54. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on assets | −623.0% | −552.7% | −210.0% | −236.4% | −144.0% |
| Asset turnover | 0.09 | 0.06 | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.01 |
| Current ratio | 0.65 | 1.02 | 1.18 | 0.54 | 1.73 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | n/m | n/m | — |
| Effective tax rate | 7.2% | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | — | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 92.0% | 48.4% | 435.6% | 74.3% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | — | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 0.79 | 1.18 | 1.09 | 0.94 | 0.64 | 0.54 | 2.27 | 1.73 |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $22m of assets due within a year against $13m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $22m short-term assets against $8m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$24m against $2m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Nexalin Technology, Inc. statistics
- Qtrex Quantum Ltd. statistics
- Pavmed Inc. statistics
- Phaos Technology Holdings (cayman) Ltd statistics
- Itonic Holdings Ltd statistics
Head to head: COCH vs NXLCOCH vs QTEXCOCH vs PAVM
More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies