Co-diagnostics, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Co-diagnostics, Inc. had return on equity of -125.9%, an operating margin of -8058.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 3.87. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 96.1% | 76.5% | 47.7% | 77.7% | 88.2% | 84.0% | 38.6% | 74.5% | 64.3% | 43.5% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | 55.9% | 47.1% | −78.8% | −626.9% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | 57.0% | 37.5% | −41.6% | −518.7% | −961.4% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | 36.7% | 41.3% | 15.0% | −344.2% | −763.8% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | −180.7% | — | — | 124.1% | 36.4% | −11.4% | −35.3% | −54.0% | −125.9% | — |
| Return on assets | −149.3% | −201.8% | −328.8% | 115.7% | 31.7% | −10.1% | −32.4% | −47.4% | −106.2% | −227.7% |
| Asset turnover | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.11 | 2.03 | 0.85 | 0.24 | 0.06 | 0.05 | 0.01 | 0.03 |
| Current ratio | 7.09 | 0.45 | 4.83 | 16.69 | 9.14 | 23.94 | 10.81 | 4.41 | 3.87 | 1.81 |
| Debt to equity | 7.2% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | 0.2% | 19.7% | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | 638.0% | 4.3% | 15.3% | 51.0% | 337.1% | 535.9% | >999% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | >999% | 103.6% | 52.7% | 1.0% | 0.7% | 4.2% | 20.0% | 19.1% | 112.5% | 50.9% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | 64.5% | 110.2% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | 276.4% | — | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 53.6% | −70.8% | 57.1% | 80.3% | 81.9% | 46.0% | −32.8% | 72.7% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 6.92 | 4.41 | 4.43 | 4.12 | 3.81 | 3.87 | 2.28 | 1.81 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 761.2% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $5m of assets due within a year against $3m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $5m short-term assets against $1m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Co-diagnostics's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 9 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median -9.6% of total assets over 7 years.
- Pricing power 12 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 69.2%, moving by 20.4 percentage points (standard deviation) across 9 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -748.4%; its worst year was -24115.6%.
- Cash conversion 3 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 2 of 8 years, at a median -246.2% of revenue.
- Discipline 0 / 20
The diluted share count rose 89.2% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 123.0% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Low. In this industry, the business rests on physical assets, regulated networks or products AI itself depends on.
Compare with peers
- Itonic Holdings Ltd statistics
- Pulse Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Insight Molecular Diagnostics Inc. statistics
- Seastar Medical Holding Corp statistics
- Qtrex Quantum Ltd. statistics
Head to head: CODX vs ITOCCODX vs PLSECODX vs IMDXCODX vs QTEX
More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies