Seastar Medical Holding Corp key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Seastar Medical Holding Corp had an operating margin of -986.6%, debt equal to 5.0% of equity and a current ratio of 3.63. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | 100.0% | 95.7% | 92.6% |
| Operating margin | — | <−999% | −986.6% | −816.6% |
| Net margin | — | <−999% | −984.6% | −795.5% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −185.3% |
| Return on assets | −746.7% | −607.8% | −129.1% | −119.5% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.03 | 0.13 | 0.15 |
| Current ratio | 0.18 | 0.55 | 3.63 | 1.89 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 5.0% | 3.1% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | >999% | 609.2% | 520.4% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 100.0% | 100.0% | 100.0% | 92.0% | 92.3% | 97.1% | 90.7% | 91.2% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −519.5% | <−999% | −718.1% | −727.9% | −616.4% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −592.3% | <−999% | −691.4% | −711.3% | −606.5% |
| Current ratio | 0.54 | 0.55 | 0.96 | 1.52 | 3.66 | 3.63 | 2.73 | 1.89 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | 829.7% | 306.8% | >999% | 523.8% | 473.5% | 409.8% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $8m of assets due within a year against $4m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $8m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$14m against $27,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Insight Molecular Diagnostics Inc. statistics
- Femasys Inc statistics
- Volitionrx LTD statistics
- Pulse Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Icecure Medical Ltd. statistics
Head to head: ICU vs IMDXFEMY vs ICUICU vs VNRXICU vs PLSE
More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies