China Pharma Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, China Pharma Holdings, Inc. had return on equity of -20.9%, an operating margin of -78.2%, debt equal to 14.5% of equity and a current ratio of 0.32. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 40.7% | 35.7% | 25.8% | −1.5% | 12.1% | 7.2% | 20.7% | 18.7% | 16.0% | 13.6% | 18.0% | 3.6% | −6.1% | −4.0% | −43.8% | −3.2% | 11.8% |
| Operating margin | 33.2% | 27.1% | 10.8% | −56.7% | −175.1% | −70.3% | −52.4% | −141.4% | −84.7% | −186.8% | −23.7% | −29.7% | −43.8% | −39.2% | −101.3% | −78.2% | −111.8% |
| Net margin | 31.5% | 23.7% | 8.5% | −61.0% | −178.7% | −75.7% | −59.0% | −145.9% | −87.2% | −189.5% | −26.4% | −35.3% | −49.0% | −43.9% | −104.6% | −76.9% | −114.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 10.6% | 6.9% | 7.0% | 83.5% | 4.6% | 19.8% | 17.4% | 5.3% | 14.8% | 4.3% | −8.4% | −7.1% | −10.0% | −10.1% | −9.8% | 2.1% | −3.6% |
| Return on equity | 19.9% | 14.8% | 3.2% | −14.2% | −35.0% | −18.6% | −14.0% | −37.8% | −29.3% | −105.0% | −33.3% | −48.5% | −77.1% | −52.4% | −62.3% | −20.9% | −15.2% |
| Return on assets | 17.8% | 13.4% | 2.9% | −12.5% | −28.4% | −14.2% | −10.5% | −27.8% | −20.4% | −61.2% | −13.2% | −15.5% | −19.7% | −18.0% | −30.2% | −13.9% | −11.8% |
| Asset turnover | 0.56 | 0.56 | 0.34 | 0.20 | 0.16 | 0.19 | 0.18 | 0.19 | 0.23 | 0.32 | 0.50 | 0.44 | 0.40 | 0.41 | 0.29 | 0.18 | 0.10 |
| Current ratio | 7.18 | 8.03 | 7.69 | 6.99 | 2.96 | 1.90 | 1.69 | 1.33 | 0.87 | 0.56 | 0.47 | 0.86 | 0.47 | 0.88 | 0.65 | 0.32 | 0.26 |
| Debt to equity | 3.2% | 2.8% | 3.2% | 3.7% | 5.3% | 6.4% | 0.0% | 21.4% | 21.7% | 46.6% | 90.9% | 159.2% | 256.2% | 46.8% | 32.7% | 14.5% | 4.5% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | n/m | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | — | −15.2% | −17.6% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | 0.8% | 5.1% | 12.6% | 4.7% | 2.4% | 0.7% | 1.4% | 2.1% | 3.5% | 3.3% | 2.3% | 3.4% | 6.3% | 6.8% | 8.5% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | −0.1% | −0.4% | −0.3% | −57.3% | 23.2% | −3.4% | 1.2% | 1.0% | 0.4% | 1.2% | 8.0% | 4.5% | 5.0% | 0.2% | 0.8% | 1.4% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 33.5% | 29.0% | 82.3% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | −47.2% | −14.2% | −12.0% | −8.5% | −7.9% | 12.3% | 29.0% | 8.8% |
| Operating margin | −98.6% | −105.5% | −66.8% | −63.6% | −83.1% | −97.9% | −113.6% | −151.0% |
| Net margin | −101.6% | −108.0% | −69.1% | −51.5% | −86.2% | −99.7% | −116.2% | −153.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −3.4% | 24.6% | −11.6% | 26.7% | −27.1% | 12.4% | — | −3.5% |
| Current ratio | 0.79 | 0.65 | 0.56 | 0.51 | 0.35 | 0.32 | 0.28 | 0.26 |
| Debt to equity | — | 14.8% | 16.5% | 21.8% | 17.0% | 6.3% | 4.0% | 4.5% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 8.0% | 0.0% | 2.6% | 2.0% | 5.3% | 15.5% | 8.5% | 2.0% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $2m of assets due within a year against $8m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $2m short-term assets against $847,021 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$4m against $32,068 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard China Pharma Holdings's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Net income has been a median -22.8% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 0 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 10.0%, moving by 16.0 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -75.6%; its worst year was -181.1%.
- Cash conversion 12 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 8 of 10 years, at a median 7.0% of revenue.
- Discipline 10 / 20
The diluted share count rose 263.5% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 0.5% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (32 before it).
Compare with peers
- Therapeuticsmd, Inc. statistics
- Eyepoint, Inc. statistics
- Nutriband Inc. statistics
- Lipocine Inc. statistics
- China SXT Pharmaceuticals, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CPHI vs TXMDCPHI vs EYPTCPHI vs NTRB
More: Pharmaceuticals stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies