undamentalytics Newsletter

Castor Maritime Inc. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Castor Maritime Inc. had return on equity of 3.8%, an operating margin of -22.5%, debt equal to 2.3% of equity and a current ratio of 6.44. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Castor Maritime Inc.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2018Sept 20182019Dec 20192020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Operating margin24.9%21.5%3.6%53.9%48.7%22.6%32.3%−22.5%
Net margin24.8%18.2%−14.0%50.9%78.9%39.6%22.1%23.6%
Free-cash-flow margin22.8%−249.9%−302.8%−169.5%32.1%22.1%−45.7%12.0%
Return on equity10.4%9.6%−5.3%26.4%29.5%8.4%3.1%3.8%
Return on assets10.2%5.4%−3.3%19.5%21.6%6.2%2.1%2.4%
Asset turnover0.410.300.240.380.270.160.090.10
Current ratio14.142.091.241.623.238.473.946.44
Debt to equity0.0%83.3%25.7%30.3%30.4%18.8%0.0%2.3%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)—5.8x0.2x23.6x9.5x2.0x3.5xn/m
Effective tax rate0.0%0.0%—0.5%0.6%0.8%0.9%1.4%
Capital spending as % of revenue0.0%288.7%284.1%228.6%50.3%0.6%108.9%0.2%
Free cash flow ÷ net income92.0%<−999%—−333.3%40.7%55.8%−207.0%51.2%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

1 of 2 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $797m
Short-term assets $221mLonger-term assets $576m
What it owes, and who funded it · $560m
Short-term liabilities $34mShareholders' equity $525m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $221m of assets due within a year against $34m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$18m against $5m of interest.

From Castor Maritime Inc.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: CTRM vs TOPSCTRM vs PSHGCTRM vs HMR

More: Marine Transportation stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Castor Maritime Inc.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Castor Maritime Inc.