Capsovision, Inc key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Capsovision, Inc had an operating margin of -188.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 3.77. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 54.2% | 52.9% | 50.9% |
| Operating margin | −169.4% | −188.3% | −217.1% |
| Net margin | −169.3% | −186.8% | −214.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −172.2% | −169.4% | −200.8% |
| Return on assets | −118.4% | −144.8% | −162.4% |
| Asset turnover | 0.70 | 0.78 | 0.76 |
| Current ratio | 8.24 | 3.77 | 3.35 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 128.6% | 135.1% | 155.2% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.3% | 0.7% | 0.5% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 55.9% | 50.2% | 53.7% | 54.6% | 54.1% | 49.9% | 47.6% | 51.4% |
| Operating margin | −195.7% | −134.2% | −193.4% | −140.3% | −226.7% | −190.5% | −254.0% | −208.1% |
| Net margin | −195.3% | −134.4% | −193.1% | −139.5% | −223.9% | −188.7% | −251.9% | −205.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −238.0% | −156.4% | −180.6% | −137.4% | −160.5% | −196.4% | −219.0% | −230.7% |
| Current ratio | — | 8.24 | — | 1.85 | 5.19 | 3.77 | 4.57 | 3.35 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 152.5% | 90.3% | 111.6% | 102.3% | 172.1% | 146.0% | 158.8% | 145.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $17m of assets due within a year against $5m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $17m short-term assets against $245,000 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Nano-x Imaging Ltd. statistics
- Spectral AI, Inc. statistics
- Solana Co statistics
- Hyperfine, Inc. statistics
- Sensus Healthcare, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CV vs NNOXCV vs MDAICV vs HSDT
More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies