Eltek LTD key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Eltek LTD had return on equity of 1.9%, an operating margin of 4.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.82. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2009Dec 2009 | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 15.3% | 12.9% | 18.6% | 17.1% | 15.9% | 12.9% | 15.8% | 7.6% | 4.1% | 7.7% | 17.3% | 21.1% | 20.4% | 20.9% | 28.1% | 22.2% | 15.4% |
| Operating margin | −1.3% | −3.2% | 5.5% | 2.8% | 2.5% | −1.9% | 3.6% | −5.4% | −10.4% | −6.1% | 4.0% | 8.3% | 5.8% | 7.5% | 15.6% | 9.4% | 4.5% |
| Net margin | −2.4% | −4.6% | 3.9% | 1.5% | 7.6% | −5.7% | 2.5% | −9.8% | −11.5% | −7.7% | 5.2% | 7.1% | 14.9% | 8.1% | 13.6% | 9.1% | 1.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 1.0% | 2.7% | 3.3% | 7.8% | 1.3% | −5.0% | 2.2% | −1.5% | −11.4% | −4.2% | 4.7% | 5.9% | 6.9% | 2.0% | 13.8% | −10.7% | −8.1% |
| Return on equity | −17.1% | −41.6% | 47.5% | 13.7% | 41.0% | −23.6% | 10.6% | −42.7% | −74.8% | −120.1% | 50.1% | 24.2% | 27.7% | 15.2% | 26.5% | 12.4% | 1.9% |
| Return on assets | — | −7.2% | 7.9% | 3.0% | 13.9% | −9.2% | 4.0% | −15.9% | −17.9% | −12.9% | 8.7% | 9.0% | 12.9% | 7.6% | 14.4% | 7.9% | 1.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | 1.57 | 2.01 | 1.97 | 1.83 | 1.62 | 1.60 | 1.63 | 1.55 | 1.68 | 1.70 | 1.27 | 0.87 | 0.95 | 1.06 | 0.87 | 0.82 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.77 | 0.89 | 0.84 | 1.12 | 1.00 | 1.17 | 0.99 | 0.75 | 0.68 | 0.92 | 1.94 | 2.44 | 2.23 | 2.15 | 2.93 | 2.82 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 257.7% | 139.5% | 107.8% | 24.4% | 49.0% | 40.6% | 44.2% | 61.6% | 384.6% | 79.0% | 12.2% | 22.0% | 16.5% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | 3.5x | 2.4x | 2.9x | n/m | 5.8x | n/m | n/m | n/m | 3.2x | 9.0x | 4.0x | — | — | — | 1.8x |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | 1.7% | 7.0% | — | — | 17.5% | — | — | — | 4.1% | 2.7% | — | 17.2% | 17.7% | 17.1% | 23.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.3% | 0.1% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.4% | 0.1% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 16.5% | 16.1% | 13.1% | 13.2% | 13.4% | 14.5% | 12.0% | 12.7% | 14.4% | 13.8% | 13.2% | 12.8% | 14.4% | 13.1% | 12.3% | 12.4% | 10.8% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.6% | 1.3% | 1.9% | 2.7% | 1.9% | 5.2% | 1.9% | 1.9% | 0.8% | 1.8% | 2.7% | 2.9% | 4.5% | 7.6% | 5.2% | 20.4% | 10.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | 83.0% | 512.8% | 17.5% | — | 88.5% | — | — | — | 91.9% | 83.2% | 46.4% | 25.1% | 101.2% | −117.6% | −509.1% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 31.1% | 20.8% | 0.0% | 154.5% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 123.9% | 20.5% | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $39m of assets due within a year against $14m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $2m against $1m of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Eltek's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 5 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Pricing power 5 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 15.4%, moving by 5.4 percentage points (standard deviation) across 5 years.
- Durability 0 / 20
Operating margin has been a median 2.5%; its worst year was -10.4%.
- Cash conversion 7 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 3 of 5 years, at a median 1.0% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (18 before it).
Compare with peers
- Espey MFG & Electronics Corp statistics
- M-tron Industries, Inc. statistics
- Ostin Technology Group Co., Ltd. statistics
- Optical Cable Corp statistics
- R F Industries LTD statistics
Head to head: ELTK vs ESPELTK vs MPTIELTK vs OST
More: Electronic Components stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies