Evogene Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Evogene Ltd. had an operating margin of -364.2% and a current ratio of 4.54. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 25.8% | 13.8% | 15.9% | 16.9% | 55.6% | 44.8% | 17.5% | 45.7% | 50.0% | 57.3% | −6.3% |
| Operating margin | −161.0% | −322.5% | −649.1% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −745.5% | −337.2% | −364.2% |
| Net margin | −154.7% | −299.6% | −616.3% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −800.8% | −295.6% | −220.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −129.5% | −191.1% | −488.6% | −889.2% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −742.9% | −364.5% | −353.9% |
| Return on equity | −16.6% | −20.5% | −26.6% | −34.8% | −36.2% | −48.6% | −55.8% | −65.3% | −119.4% | — | — |
| Return on assets | — | −20.4% | −24.0% | −30.5% | −27.9% | −32.6% | −37.5% | −40.2% | −44.5% | −36.2% | −28.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.07 | 0.04 | 0.03 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.03 | 0.06 | 0.12 | 0.13 |
| Current ratio | — | 17.13 | 15.61 | 10.22 | 8.53 | 5.36 | 8.27 | 6.71 | 4.96 | 1.15 | 4.54 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 129.8% | 250.8% | 502.4% | 840.6% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | 543.1% | 224.3% | 207.5% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 18.0% | 12.4% | 17.5% | 21.4% | 119.5% | 65.6% | 91.1% | 69.9% | 19.3% | 11.2% | 3.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $16m of assets due within a year against $3m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $16m short-term assets against $5m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$14m against $183,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- DBV Technologies S.a. statistics
- Dyadic International Inc statistics
- Aligos Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Camp4 Therapeutics Corp statistics
- Curis Inc statistics
Head to head: DBVT vs EVGNDYAI vs EVGNALGS vs EVGN
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies