Fiverr International Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Fiverr International Ltd. had return on equity of 5.4%, an operating margin of -0.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.93. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 74.4% | 79.3% | 79.2% | 82.5% | 82.6% | 80.5% | 82.9% | 82.0% | 81.6% |
| Operating margin | −37.5% | −48.3% | −32.5% | −6.2% | −15.2% | −22.1% | −4.2% | −4.0% | −0.3% |
| Net margin | −37.1% | −47.8% | −31.3% | −7.8% | −21.8% | −21.2% | 1.0% | 4.7% | 4.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −14.3% | −69.5% | −14.0% | 7.9% | 12.2% | 8.6% | 22.7% | 20.9% | 24.1% |
| Return on equity | −83.7% | −93.6% | −33.1% | −6.0% | −18.8% | −23.3% | 1.2% | 5.1% | 5.4% |
| Return on assets | — | −32.5% | −19.3% | −2.7% | −7.3% | −7.7% | 0.4% | 1.7% | 2.4% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.68 | 0.62 | 0.35 | 0.33 | 0.36 | 0.37 | 0.37 | 0.49 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.80 | 2.28 | 4.05 | 2.48 | 3.17 | 2.89 | 1.10 | 1.93 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 6.0% | 2.0% | 102.1% | 107.9% | 170.4% | 128.0% | 126.3% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | — | 27.2% | — | 10.4% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 30.8% | 34.5% | 32.2% | 24.1% | 26.6% | 27.4% | 25.1% | 23.1% | 21.0% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.2% | 1.0% | 0.9% | 1.1% | 0.6% | 0.4% | 0.3% | 0.3% | 0.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | >999% | 448.1% | 495.4% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 122.4% | 31.3% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $481m of assets due within a year against $249m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $481m short-term assets against $24m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$1m against $2m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Core Scientific, Inc. statistics
- Bitfufu Inc. statistics
- Nebius Group N.V. statistics
- Hut 8 Corp. statistics
- Riot Platforms, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CORZ vs FVRRFUFU vs FVRRFVRR vs NBISFVRR vs HUT
More: Internet Services & Infrastructure stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies