Gigacloud Technology Inc key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Gigacloud Technology Inc had return on equity of 30.8%, an operating margin of 11.2%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.02. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 27.3% | 21.6% | 17.0% | 26.8% | 24.6% | 23.3% | 24.0% |
| Operating margin | 16.0% | 9.5% | 7.1% | 15.6% | 11.3% | 11.2% | 11.6% |
| Net margin | 13.6% | 7.1% | 4.9% | 13.4% | 10.8% | 10.6% | 10.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 11.8% | 1.6% | 10.0% | 18.3% | 12.3% | 14.2% | 10.7% |
| Return on equity | 60.8% | 36.4% | 16.3% | 38.8% | 36.2% | 30.8% | 30.6% |
| Return on assets | — | 15.7% | 7.9% | 14.9% | 13.1% | 12.1% | 12.6% |
| Asset turnover | — | 2.22 | 1.62 | 1.11 | 1.21 | 1.14 | 1.18 |
| Current ratio | — | 3.02 | 2.51 | 1.91 | 2.07 | 2.02 | 2.09 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.6% | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | 127.4x | 61.7x | 88.8x | — | — | — |
| Effective tax rate | 17.3% | 22.4% | 23.1% | 18.2% | 10.5% | 14.8% | 14.9% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.3% | 0.6% | 0.8% | 0.8% | 0.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.2% | 0.4% | 0.1% | 0.6% | 1.3% | 0.6% | 0.8% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 87.1% | 23.0% | 204.2% | 137.2% | 113.3% | 133.1% | 101.0% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | 7.5% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 1.2% | 16.3% | 36.9% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 25.5% | 22.0% | 23.4% | 23.9% | 23.2% | 22.9% | 23.9% | 25.6% |
| Operating margin | 13.4% | 9.3% | 10.4% | 11.1% | 12.2% | 11.1% | 11.8% | 11.5% |
| Net margin | 13.4% | 10.5% | 10.0% | 10.7% | 11.2% | 10.6% | 10.6% | 10.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 16.9% | 22.6% | 2.6% | 11.5% | 23.2% | 17.0% | −7.3% | 11.0% |
| Current ratio | 2.13 | 2.07 | 1.98 | 2.11 | 2.08 | 2.02 | 2.07 | 2.09 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 0.9% | 0.8% | 0.9% | 1.0% | 0.8% | 0.7% | 0.7% | 0.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $730m of assets due within a year against $349m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $730m short-term assets against $390m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $171m against $371,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Alliance Entertainment Holding Corp statistics
- Pool Corp statistics
- LKQ Corp statistics
- Genuine Parts Company statistics
- One & One Green Technologies. Inc statistics
Head to head: AENT vs GCTGCT vs POOLGCT vs LKQGCT vs GPC
More: Distributors stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies