Genelux Corp key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Genelux Corp had return on equity of -170.0%, an operating margin of -415175.0%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.43. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −27.2% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | −47.0% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −32.7% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −130.6% | −170.0% |
| Return on assets | −94.1% | −169.3% | −95.4% | −119.6% |
| Asset turnover | 2.00 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Current ratio | 0.06 | 3.69 | 4.57 | 2.43 |
| Debt to equity | — | 4.6% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 82.0% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.4% | 602.9% | >999% | >999% |
| Quarter | 2023 Q1Mar 2023 | 2023 Q2Jun 2023 | 2023 Q3Sept 2023 | 2023 Q4Dec 2023 | 2024 Q1Mar 2024 | 2024 Q2Jun 2024 | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | — | — | — | <−999% | — | — | — |
| Net margin | <−999% | — | — | — | <−999% | — | — | — |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | — | — | — | <−999% | — | — | — |
| Current ratio | 1.14 | 3.64 | 3.56 | 3.69 | 2.72 | 6.01 | 6.47 | 4.57 |
| Debt to equity | 33.4% | 4.0% | 3.7% | 4.6% | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | — | — | — | >999% | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $19m of assets due within a year against $8m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $19m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Creative Medical Technology Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Lyell Immunopharma, Inc. statistics
- AIM Immunotech Inc. statistics
- Ibio, Inc. statistics
- Lisata Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CELZ vs GNLXGNLX vs LYELAIM vs GNLX
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies