Gossamer Bio, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Gossamer Bio, Inc. had an operating margin of -352.2% and a current ratio of 2.64. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | — | −52.2% | −352.2% | −311.7% |
| Net margin | — | — | −49.3% | −351.5% | −235.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | −3.0% | −353.5% | −305.2% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −122.5% | — | — |
| Return on assets | −84.2% | −61.5% | −18.0% | −69.9% | −100.5% |
| Asset turnover | — | — | 0.37 | 0.20 | 0.43 |
| Current ratio | 5.32 | 5.94 | 6.88 | 2.64 | 0.53 |
| Debt to equity | 195.4% | 19.8% | 0.0% | — | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | 120.7% | 359.2% | 307.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | — | 0.0% | 0.2% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −357.8% | −385.2% | −372.2% | −337.4% | −369.4% | −333.6% | −264.6% | −282.2% |
| Net margin | −324.9% | −352.2% | −370.5% | −333.1% | −362.7% | −342.3% | −275.2% | 182.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −337.9% | −378.3% | −402.0% | −410.1% | −272.1% | −350.1% | −228.4% | −426.8% |
| Current ratio | 6.74 | 6.88 | 5.71 | 4.40 | 3.28 | 2.64 | 2.20 | 0.53 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 368.1% | 385.0% | 384.7% | 361.9% | 342.6% | 354.6% | 254.1% | 285.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $73m of assets due within a year against $138m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $73m short-term assets against $33m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$166m against $11m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Siga Technologies Inc statistics
- Tango Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Ocular Therapeutix, Inc statistics
- Nektar Therapeutics statistics
- Invivyd, Inc. statistics
Head to head: GOSS vs SIGAGOSS vs TNGXGOSS vs OCULGOSS vs NKTR
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies