Grail, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Grail, Inc. had return on equity of -16.1%, an operating margin of -382.0%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 11.97. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Jan 2023 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −382.0% | −338.4% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −277.5% | −236.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −653.8% | −463.7% | −203.8% | −179.2% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −81.0% | −16.1% | −15.3% |
| Return on assets | — | −37.4% | −58.8% | −13.8% | −13.6% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.02 | 0.04 | 0.05 | 0.06 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.95 | 10.66 | 11.97 | 10.95 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 593.3% | 363.8% | 256.7% | 133.0% | 115.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 41.2% | 13.8% | 4.1% | 0.6% | 0.9% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −640.5% | −358.0% | −482.5% | −446.9% | −346.2% | −285.4% | −332.9% | −388.9% |
| Net margin | −438.7% | −253.8% | −333.6% | −320.7% | −245.8% | −227.5% | −228.5% | −246.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −368.4% | −245.2% | −298.6% | −217.6% | −175.8% | −146.5% | −214.5% | −181.6% |
| Current ratio | 9.65 | 10.66 | 9.71 | 9.23 | 7.61 | 11.97 | 11.74 | 10.95 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 273.0% | 126.3% | 168.4% | 131.2% | 134.4% | 107.6% | 117.7% | 106.1% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $915m of assets due within a year against $84m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $915m short-term assets against $217m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Pacific Biosciences Of California, Inc. statistics
- Quanterix Corp statistics
- Cryoport, Inc. statistics
- Cytek Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Maravai Lifesciences Holdings, Inc. statistics
Head to head: GRAL vs PACBGRAL vs QTRXCYRX vs GRAL
More: Life Sciences Tools & Services stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies